REVIEW: Dimensional Games by Robert A Cerio

Title: Dimensional Games
Series: None ?
Author: Robert A Cerio
Published Date:Dec 8, 2010
Publisher: Kahuna Press
Format: paperback
Pages: 240
ISBN: 1450526845
Copy provided by: mutual friend
Genre: sci-fi
Add to: Goodreads
Purchase: Amazon
Rating: 5 stars

Goodreads synopsis: In a world where tourists make use of parallel dimensions to live out their wildest fantasies, Jacob Price is a dimensional moderator tasked with making sure visitors from our dimension don’t screw up the alternate worlds they play in too badly. It would be an easy job, if it weren’t for the hordes of fanboys continually trying to bang hot looking elves for bragging rights, or the occasional megalomaniac that tries to take over a technologically backward world just because he knows the secret of gunpowder. To make matters worse, Jake’s just been assigned a corporate observer with the cybernetic ability to record his every move.
Unfortunately, when a backyard mad scientist mistakenly thinks he’s discovered time travel, he runs the risk of destroying the development of countless alternate worlds. It’s up to Jake and his new partner to stop him, and along the way unravel a conspiracy that threatens to destroy the peace across the multiverse.

My review: **One of my old college friends wrote this book, and did not give it to me in exchange for an honest review. In spite of the possible bias towards it, I am giving it a very honest review.
This has got to be one of the most original books I’ve read this year. I have to admit, I don’t read alot of sci-fi. Other than Ender’s Game, I haven’t read any this year. Because this was written by one of my old college friends, I definitely had to read it. I noticed it had very few reviews, so to do a small favor for Rob, I had to read it and give it a review.
The storyline is original. The characters are well-written. Being from New Orleans, I loved the fact it was based in and around New Orleans, and it was great seeing my old hometowa the way I remember it in the end.
The book is indie published. I’m not too pleased with the cover, but it fits the book. I did see a few grammar and spelling mistakes that I wish I had bookmarked to point out to the author. There were so few of them that it really didn’t detract too much from the book itself.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Dimensional Games by Robert A Cerio

Leave a Reply

