Booking Through Thursday – Sept 18, 2012

 

They say you can’t judge a book by its cover, but there’s no question that it can make a difference!What book(s) have your favorite covers? Something that’s perfect for the story, the tone, the colors, the mood…And did you pick up the book BECAUSE of the cover? Or were you going to read it anyway, and the cover was just serendipitous?

I’m such a book cover whore. I will browse the shelves at the store I’m in and find the prettiest cover, then read the back of it to see if it interests me. The earliest cover I remember doing this with is: the cover from The Firebrand by Marion Zimmer Bradley.

I had to read it anyways because it was on my high school reading list, but the cover was so beautioful, I would have picked it up anyways! If you haven’t read this, and you like stories about Ancient Greece, this book is for you.

Leave a Reply

