It’s Monday and Columbus Day: What are you reading?!

To all of my readers who get today off from work because its Columbus Day, congrats and enjoy your reading!

I have to work today, unfortunately hospitals never sleep, and nor do the sick (hey, its job security right?!).

So, for those of you who have today off, may this day be full of relaxation and reading.

I am currently reading Oath of Servitude by C.E.Wilson. Excellent book, and I anticipate finishing it today. Once that is finished and the review is written, it will be onto Wander Home by Karen A. Wyle.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday and Columbus Day: What are you reading?!

  1. Although I’m in Japan, it was also a holiday here (Sports Day). However, I still had to go to work. I did read some of Steven Erikson’s Gardens of the Moon, though.

      • It started off slow and a bit confusing. So many characters to keep track of. But now that I’m 3/4 of the way through, it’s coming together much better. I know who everyone is. I do have to say that it’s somewhat unpredictable, since it’s a novelization of a Dungeons and Dragons campaign. But the world is pretty unique. I’m enjoying it, and it’s getting really fast-paced at this point.

Leave a Reply

