REVIEW: I’ll Put 3 Chips on God – just in case there is one by Preeti Gupta

Title: I’ll Put 3 Chips on God – just in case there is one
Series: none
Author: Preeti Gupta
Published Date: Aug 20, 2012
Publisher: CopperPages Inc
Format: ebook
Pages: 183
ISBN: 0985313906
ISBN13: 9780985313906
Copy provided by: Librarything Early Reviewers
Genre: nonfiction, spirituality
Add to: Goodreads
Rating: 5 stars
Goodreads synopsis: Agnosticism + Logic + Faith = My Spirituality

These are the ingredients in my ice-cream cone, along with Soul Energy, Reincarnation, Karma, Detachment, Vegetarianism, Astrology, Meditation, and the Ego. I believe these concepts make some sense based on the tenets of logic and science. Even to a skeptic like me.

But I am entitled to change my mind at any time. If tomorrow someone were to show me some indisputable, miracle-backed proof that their way is the correct way and I will go to Hell if I don’t squat on one foot chanting 3.5 times a week, I will happily throw away my chocolate cone and switch to strawberry.

For now, here is what I believe, and why . . . .

There aren’t many books I give 5 stars to. Most fall into the 3-4 star range because I really don’t think that a Paranormal Romance/Sci-Fi/Fantasy/whatever other genre I may read at any given time could be life-changing, or I can’t see the book becoming a classic. This book though is one of a kind. Its the no-crap, logical look at why the author believes there probably is a Supreme Being and why. She uses modern day language and ideas to introduce her thought processes, and explains subjects in a clear-cut manner, ranging from Karma to Reincarnation to the idea of a Soul and Meditation . Later on, she goes on to introduce daily ways that the reader can introduce a more spiritual life into their already hectic daily life.
Perhaps if people would read this book and take it to heart, then we’d all be nicer to one another and the world would slowly evolve into a better place, the place we all hope for when we think about world peace and ending hunger and poverty.
One thought on “REVIEW: I’ll Put 3 Chips on God – just in case there is one by Preeti Gupta

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday again….what are you reading? | So Many Books, so Little Time

Leave a Reply

