REVIEW: A Ranger’s Tale by Mysti Parker

Title/Author: A Ranger’s Tale by Mysti Parker

ISBN: 1612351204

Buy it link (BN.com) / Buy it Link (Amazon.com)

Genre: Fantasy

Rating: 4 stars

Goodreads synopsis: In the fantasy world of Tallenmere, an elven noblewoman longed to leave her gilded cage. A half-breed former pirate wanted nothing more than to escape his guilty past. Easier said than done…

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Ever played Dungeons and Dragons? This book is straight out of it. High Elves, wood elves, halflings, dwarves, humans, half-elves, its all there. If you don’t like this stuff, don’t read it. It truly read like something out of a D&D campaign, with some romance and heartbreak rolled into it. The author put in enough culture into the world to make it believable, and enough description to make you feel it.

As an old Dungeons and dragons gamer and a fan of fantasy, I really enjoyed reading this book. The sequel to it is on my TBR shelf, after I get read the books I owe other reviews to.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: A Ranger’s Tale by Mysti Parker

  1. Quite a short review, but definitely enough to get me into it. I’ve never played D&D, but I love hardcore high fantasy…
    Although it seems straight out of the stereotype box, an easy read would do me good, with school and everything going on. :-p
    Thanks for the suggestion!
    Kim @ Snuggle My Books

Leave a Reply

