Friday Finds…one day late

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

At the beginning of the month, I was at a loss as to what I would read, and if I would have enough to read….then I heard back from the Early Reviewers group I’m a member of at Librarything. Suddenly I had four books there, three books from the Making Connections group at Goodreads, and a book sent from Dorrance Publishers.

Now I’m down to two books from Librarything (one finished, the review just has to be written), the other is halfway done. The three books from Making Connections is still up to be read, and the book from Dorrance is done.

See, this is the problem! I overwhelmed myself and (almost) overextended myself in reading others’ books before reading for fun. The plan is to finish the last book from Librarything possibly tonight, start on the ones from Goodreads (the middle grade one first, I’m sure that will go quickly).

Tomorrow will be my reviews for the last two for Librarything, and I’ll be ahead of schedule.

Oh, but let’s not forget, I just put a request for The Lost Crown by Sarah Miller.

One thought on “Friday Finds…one day late

Leave a Reply

