REVIEW: Ascension by Caris Roane

Title/Author: Ascension by Caris Roane

Genre: Paranormal Romance

ISBN:978-0312533717

Buy it link: http://www.amazon.com/Ascension-Guardians-Caris-Roane/dp/0312533713/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1346253045&sr=8-1&keywords=ascension+by+caris+roane

Rating: 4 stars

Goodreads synopsis:

Alison Wells is no ordinary woman. Born with supernatural powers, she can never make love to a man without putting him in grave danger. But when her special vision reveals a glorious muscled man soaring overhead on mighty wings, she feels an overwhelming attraction she cannot resist—even as he tells her: “I have come for you. Your blood belongs to me.”

Oh boy…I’m a huge fan of paranormal romance, and this book is excellent! I was leary of starting this series but I’ve heard so many good things about it from other people. I am so glas I started this series. The author does such a good job of explaining the world and dimensions there wasn’t a single question in my mind. I couldn’t find holes in them, and the storyline didn’t leave time to question anything. The romance was hot, the action was fast-paced. I can’t wait to start the second one!

Leave a Reply

