Fall is almost here!

Preseason football has started….my beloved Saints lost to my second favorite Patriots by one point. Baseball season is starting to wind down, with the Boston Red Sox closer to the end of the pack than the leaders. Summer Olympics are coming to a close with the USA pulling ahead of China in medal count to dominate once more.

With fall almost here and football starting, my crochet hooks have been dusted off, and a new crochet pattern taken out so that a blanket can be made for my older daughter.

I finished Dance With the Devil by Sherrilyn Kenyon, and am starting Ender’s Game. I’ve been tempted to start this book more times than I can count, and I’m only disappointed that I didn’t read it sooner.

Speaking of books, I’m juggling the idea of interviewing an author. Maybe I can get Jane Etarie, or pull a friend who has published a book.

Leave a Reply

