I love my three year old

K is an amazing three year old. I’m not going to go into a melodramatic maternal smoosh fest and expect you to even think she’s the best three year old in the entire world. Hell, there are times when I head to the aspirin and Xanax when she gets into her three year old “moments”.She has definitely kept me on my toes more than my 6 year old did at her age.

She’s artistic….right after my husband painted her room “Rocker Girl” purple, she found the matching crayon and scribbled on her white light switch plate….and her hardwood floor……lesson: crayon is washable. Thank God it wasn’t one of my holy Sharpies. That would have taken isopropyl alchohol. And I’m all out!

She’s intelligent…..her inflatable flower that she won at the amusement park yesterday had deflated. She bought it to me with the sad puppy dog look. After my face had turned blue and I was huffing and puffing trying to get a second breath to continue blowing it up, she looked at me and said, “Mommy its still empty.” Nooooooo, really? Just let the room stop spinning and Mommy will continue.

She’s an experimental chef…..She changed the recipe of chocolate milk to include salt and pepper from the shakers. Unfortunately, it was a failed experiment that didn’t taste quite so well….I can tell by the gleam in her eyes, she’s wondering if salt and pepper added to Mommy’s first cup of coffee (while Mommy’s still bleary eyed and walking around like a zombie) will be a better choice. It won’t work so well in the second cup.

Only a few more months till she turns 4, and the torrential threes will be over.

2 thoughts on “I love my three year old

Leave a Reply

